terence | BLEU

2017 CFDA Fashion Awards

Last night at the 2017 CFDA Fashion Awards, taking place at the Hammerstein Ballroom in the fashion capital of New York City, the biggest and best designers were celebrated. Calvin Klein designer Raf Simons was named both the Menswear Designer of the Year along with the Womenswear Designer of the Year, while Rick Owens was honored the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award. Check out the full list of winners below:


Swarovski Award for Positive Change – Kenneth Cole

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award – Rick Owens

Founder’s Award – Pat McGrath

International Award – Demna Gvasalia, Vetements and Balenciaga

Board of Directors’ Tribute – Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem, and Janelle Monáe

Fashion Icon Award – Franca Sozzani

Menswear Designer of the Year – Raf Simons

Accessory Designer of the Year – Stuart Vevers, Coach

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent – Fernando Garcia and Laura Kim, Monse

Womenswear Designer of the Year – Raf Simons, Calvin Klein